The draw for the Preliminary round of the Lakoseljac Cup has been drawn on Tuesday afternoon at KGV Football house.

Fixtures will be played on 5 March 2018, with the six winners progressing to the Round of 16.

The eight NPL Tasmania clubs as well as the Veto Southern/Northern Championship champions, Glenorchy Knights and Somerset were automatically seeded through to the next round.

The following fixtures were drawn.

Lakoseljac Cup Preliminary Round 

Burnie v Ulverstone

Launceston United v Taroona

Nelson v Hobart United, Metro v Riverside,

University v Beachside

Southern FC v New Town Eagles