The Member Federations join Football Federation Australia (FFA) in welcoming the announcement by FIFA on the terms of reference for a collaborative working group to review football’s representative congress in Australia.

The Member Federations have nominated the following four (4) representatives:

▪ Football New South Wales
▪ Football Federation South Australia
▪ Football Federation Victoria
▪ Football West

Football Federation Tasmania along with the rest of the Member Federations are committed to working with FIFA, the Asian Football Confederation (AFC), FFA and all Australian football stakeholders to propose a new composition for the FFA congress which ensures a broader and more balanced representation of stakeholders in line with the requirements of FIFA Statutes.

Click here to read the full statement from Member Federations

Australia-Congress Review Working Group – Terms of Reference