Joel Stone and Madison Chambers have taken out the highest honours at the 2019 Football Tasmania NPL TAS and Women’s Super League Awards Night.

Stone stormed away in the middle part of the season, to claim 29 votes and win the award from Olympia’s Englishmen Jordan Scott on 25. Strikers Joffrey Nkoso and Mathew Sanders shared the final podium placing with 22 votes. The Devonport midfielders consistency won out, as he polled in 13 games and was adjudged best on ground 5 times.

The Super League medal was once again a thriller that came down to the final rounds as Allie Berry and Madison Chambers exchanged the lead. Berry’s 3 in Round 19 had her back in front, before Chambers also polled in the round, getting 2 votes to reclaim a 1 vote lead that would see her hold on, with neither player polling in the final round.

Chambers and Stone also took out the Players MVP awards, as voted by the players, whilst Stone made it a treble by claiming the Walter Pless Media Award. Allie Berry denied Chambers a similar sweep by winning the WSL Media Award.

The Rising stars went North, as Amy Bisset was rewarded for her breakout campaign at Ulverstone, whilst Jarrod Hill comfortably took out the NPL award after a stellar year in net that has seen him picked for Tasmania.

The Coaches of the year went to the two title winning bosses, Chris Hey and Rick Coghlan, whilst the goal of the year awards went to Jono Ladic and Georgia King.

The referees of the year went to Brenton Kopra in the NPL TAS and Alfonso Giusti in the Super League, whilst Nick Naden took out the inaugural Sportsmanship award, for his act in a game against Riverside earlier in the season, asking the referee to reverse his decision.

The Golden Boots and Golden Glove winners were known heading into the event, but went to Jazmin White and Mathew Sanders, and Jenna Farrow and Nathan Pitchford.

Best and Fairest Vote


29 Joel Stone

25 Jordan Scott

22 Joffrey Nkoso

19 Max Fitzgerald

17 Matthew Pace, Nicholas Naden

15 Horacio Gutierrez Jnr

14 Keenan Douce, Nicholas Mearns

13 Noah Mies, Ignacio Giampaoli

12 Benjamin Hamlett

11 Nicky Edwards, Nicholas Morton

10 Martin Mitreski


28 Madison Chambers

27 Allie Berry

20 Zoe Nichols, Georgia King

17 Olivia Bomford

16 Zoe Horgan, Lucy Foote, Jazmin White

Players MVP Top 5


5th- Joffrey Nkoso

4th- Nathan Pitchford

3rd- Nick Morton

2nd- Jordan Scott

1st– Joel Stone

Women’s Super League

5th– Amelia Davie

4th  Allie Berry

3rd  Olivia Bomford

2nd– Zoe Nichols

1st– Madison Chambers

Media Awards


5th Georgia King

4th Zoe Nichols

3rd Olivia Bomford

2nd: Madison Chambers

1st- Allie Berry

NPL (Walter Pless Media Award)

5th Bay Kurtz

4th Eddie Bidwell

3 Nathan Pitchford

2 Jordan Scott

1- Joel Stone

Photos from Solstice Photography